JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

2017 National Merit Commended Students Named at Feehan

Bishop Feehan High School principal Sean Kane announced the names of eleven students who have been named Commended Students in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program. A Letter of Commendation from Bishop Feehan and the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) will be presented by the principal to these scholastically talented seniors: Isabelle Chan of Norwood, Kaitlin Concannon of Franklin, Emma Forbes of N. Attleboro, Wesley Gallishaw of Seekonk, Kathleen Garrity of E. Walpole, Sean Gray of Lincoln, Abigail Long of Mansfield, Ian Morris of N. Attleboro, Derek Nadeau of Pawtucket, Humza Noor of Norton, and Kathryn Sachs of Walpole.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2017 competition by taking the 2015 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

“The young men and women being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” commented a spokesperson for NMSC. “These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that is recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.”

Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Site Search