JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Extracurricular Activities

There is Something for Everyone at Feehan

The Bishop Feehan experience wouldn't be complete without taking advantage of its countless opportunities to explore a wide variety of extracurricular interests on and around campus.  

 

After School Chorus

An extension of X-Period Academic Chorus for students who are unable to fit chorus into their schedule. Email Mrs. Seals for the Google Classroom code.

Moderator:  Mrs. Seals

Day: Mondays & Wednesdays

Time: 2:30-3:00pm

Location: Room 10

Contact:  sseals@bishopfeehan.com

American Red Cross

Host two blood drives each year and organize fundraising opportunities for individuals affected by different tragedies

Moderator: Mr. Sullivan

Day:  Thursday

Time:  7:10 AM

Location:  Servant Fitness Center Classroom

Contact:  bsullivan@bishopfeehan.com

 

Amigos

Visit local middle schools and assist the ESL students to achieve goals both academic and personal, focusing on MCAS preparation

Moderators:  Mrs. Mandeville & Mrs. Hallworth

Days:  Tuesday & Thursday

Time:  2:00 PM

Location:  Brennan/Wamsutta Middle Schools

Contact:  lmandeville@bishopfeehan.com & lhallworth@bishopfeehan.com

Anime Club

Focus on a different Anime series each month, watching and drawing anime characters

Moderator:  Mrs. Gomez

Day: Tuesday

Time: 2:30-3:00 PM

Location: Room 309

Contact: kgomez@bishopfeehan.com

Art Club Collaborative

Students will work together to plan and create large-scale projects (realistic and/or conceptual), eventually focusing on the production of a final art installation to be displayed towards the end of the school year at the Attleboro Arts Museum

Moderator: Ms. Sweet

Day:  Wednesday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Doran 2

Contact: msweet@bishopfeehan.com

Astronomy Club

Discuss different topics in astronomy such as black holes, dark matter, galaxies, solar systems and star evolution

Moderator:  Mrs. Gomez

Day:  Thursday

Time:  2:30-3:15pm

Location:  Google classroom: ibcdsf6

Contact:  kgomez@bishopfeehan.com

Book Club

Read and discuss selected books on a monthly basis.

MODERATOR: Mrs. Svendsen

DAY: TBD

TIME: TBD

LOCATION: Room 95

EMAIL: psvendsen@bishopfeehan.com

 

Business Forum

Discuss all aspects of investing including current news, investing, creating/maintaining a business, guest speakers and more.

Moderator:  Mr. O'Brion

Day:  Begins 2nd Semester

Time:  TBD

Location:  TBD

Contact:  mobrion@bishopfeehan.com

Campus Ministry Community Life

Come to Campus Ministry for a variety of events from discussion of critical concerns to service to social gathering.

Moderator: Mrs. Rinkacs

Day: Events are posted on Google Classroom

Time:  Varies

Location:  Campus Ministry Center; Join google classroom for info 563e4k

Contact:  drinkacs@bishopfeehan.com & mdemers@bishopfeehan.com

Chess Club

Bring your chess pieces and play, learn, or observe the game of chess

Moderator:  Mr. Curren

Day:  Wednesday

Time:  7:10am

Location:  Room 224

Contact:  jcurren@bishopfeehan.com

Climate Action Club

Design and implement action plans to impact climate change.

Moderator:  Ms. Marion

Day:  TBD

Time:  7:15 AM

Location:  Room 110  Google classroom: pmdlen2

Contact:  emarion@bishopfeehan.com

Concert Band

Moderator: Mr. Taylor

Day:  Every Day

Time:  Period X

Location:  Bandroom

Contact:  jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com

Conservation Club

Create a more eco friendly campus and organize local volunteer events for those willing to contribute to the local ecosystem conservation efforts.

Moderator: Mrs. Correia

Day: 3rd Tuesday

Time: After school 

Location: Room 301  Google classroom: zrhtguy

Contact: ecorreia@bishopfeehan.com

Crochet Club

Learn to crochet or hone your skills; proceeds will go to different organizations such as elderly, sick and homeless

Moderator:  Mrs. Gale

Day:  Every other Monday 

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 207

Contact:  lgale@bishopfeehan.com

Debate Club - Policy

We compete in the Southeastern Massachusetts Policy Debate League

Moderator:  Mr. Speidel

Day:  Wednesday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 118

Contact:  gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com

 

Debate Team - Public Forum

We compete in the Massachusetts Speech and Debate League.

Moderator:  Mr. Speidel

Day:  Tuesday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 118

Contact:  gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com

 

Dungeons and Dragons

Moderator:  Mr. Seals

Day:  Mondays & Fridays

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 298

Contact:  bseals@bishopfeehan.com

Esports

Compete in Overwatch through HSEL. Learn to be a better competitive Overwatch player. Learn to work together in a team environment

Moderator:  Mr. Endler

Day:  Friday

Time:  3:30 - 5:00 PM

Location:  Google classroom wh2g7jl

Contact:  bendler@bishopfeehan.com

Feehan Cares

Share your voice and raise awareness around mental health. Advocate for mental health illness and fight the stigma around it.

Moderators: Mrs. Hallworth & Mrs. Silvestri

Day: Every other Thursday

Time: 2:30 PM

Location: Room 105 

Contact: hallworth@bishopfeehan.com & msilvestri@bishopfeehan.com

Female Empowerment Club

Open to students of all genders. Join us to discuss the issues we all are going through, from personal safety to dress codes to role models.

Moderator:  Mrs. Bickford

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  Room 096

Contact:  mbickford@bishopfeehan.com

Film Production Club

Take part in producing a quality film, including acting, writing, directing, editing, animating, cinematography, effects, and sound

Moderator:  Mr. Endler

Day:  Friday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Library Classroom; Google Classroom: 43xhdv3

Contact:  bendler@bishopfeehan.com

Film Review Club

Are you a fan of watching movies? Are your friends tired of you talking about movies? Well we're here to listen. Come join the Film Review Club Wednesday mornings at 7 in LC3. We vote on a movie each week and come in to discuss.

Moderator: Mr. Ryan

Day: Wednesday

Time: 7:00am

Location: LC3

Contact: mryan@bishopfeehan.com

French Explorations

Plan lessons and create videos to teach French basics to fifth and sixth grade students at St. John's School.

Moderator:  Ms. Santos & Mr. Little

Day: 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month, October - May

Time:  7:00 AM

Location:  Room 104

Contact:  nlittle@bishopfeehan.com & esantos@bishopfeehan.com

House of Compassion

We help take care of a house for AIDS patients in Cumberland, RI - cook them meals, help with yard work, and take the residents on outings

Moderator:  Mr. Speidel

Day:  Varies; check the Google Classroom for announcements.

Time:  7:20 AM

Location:  Room 118

Contact:  gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com

International Cooking Club

Learn how to cook recipes from around the world. You will learn all the secrets about French, Spanish, Italian cuisine and more!

Moderator: Mrs. Hallworth

Day: every other Tuesday

Time: 4:30-5:15 PM

Location: Zoom / Google classroom: gdsvz2f

Contact: lhallworth@bishopfeehan.com

Jazz/Rock Ensemble

Perform at various school activities twice per year

Moderator:  Mr. Taylor

Day: TBD

Time: TBD

Location: TBD

Contact:   jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com 

Jewelry Making Club

Use your creative talents to make jewelry. Any sales will support Santa Shop.

Moderator:  Mrs. Barrette

Day:  Tuesdays, starting 10/5

Time:  2:30-3:15 PM

Location:  Room 106

Contact:  mbarrette@bishopfeehan.com

Literary Magazine

If you write poems and/or short stories, take photos, or create art, come join our supportive artistic community! See our work at www.feehanlitmag.com

Moderator:  Mrs. Willis

Day:  Monday

Time:  2:30-3:00 PM

Location:  Room 205  Google classroom: ax5ax7a

Contact:  kwillis@bishopfeehan.com

Marching Band & Color Guard

Perform at football games, and various school activities; compete in local and state competitions

Moderator:  Mr. Taylor

Day:  Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday

Time:  T, Th 5:30 PM; Sat 1:00 PM

Location:  Bandroom

Contact:  jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com

 

Mario Kart Club

Play Mario Kart - refine your skills and have some fun!

Moderator: Mr. Harris

Day: Friday

Time: 7:10am

Location: Room221

Contact: rharris@bishopfeehan.com

Math Team

Compete in the Southeastern Massachusetts Conference Mathematics League

Moderator:  Mr. Harris

Day:  Monday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 111

Contact:  rharris@bishopfeehan.com

Mock Trial

We prepare and try a case given to us each year by the Massachusetts Bar Association. Competition trials against other schools are in February and March.

Moderator:  Mr. Speidel

Day:  Saturday

Time:  10:00 AM

Location:  LC

Contact:  gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com

Nanowrimo

NAtional NOvel WRIting MOnth is a fun, empowering approach to creative writing. To work on a novel, you can join an official event (like NaNoWriMo in November, or Camp NaNoWriMo in April), set a word-count goal, and try to reach it by the end of the month.

Moderator:  Mrs. Willis

Day:  Tuesday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 205

Contact:  kwillis@bishopfeehan.com

Newspaper (The 'Rock Report)

Publish several issues per year, focusing on school and local news that affects the student body

Moderator:  Mrs. Doliber

Day:  Every Thursday starting Thursday, September 16th

Time:  7:00 AM

Location:  Room 293

Contact:  ldoliber@bishopfeehan.com

No Place For Hate

No Place for Hate is a self-directed program helping schools play a role in combating bias and bullying as a means to stop the escalation of hate.

Moderator:  Mrs. Payson & Mr. Fasy

Day:  Tuesday after school and Varies

Time:  Varies

Location:  203

Contact:  kpayson@bishopfeehan.com

Pen Pal Club

Become a buddy/pen pal with a child at Trinity Catholic Academy in Brockton and build a connection with families in need.

Moderator: Ms. Marion

Day: Thursday

Time: 7:10am

Location: Room 100

Contact: emarion@bishopfeehan.com

Percussion Ensemble

Competes in local competitions

Moderator:  Mr. Taylor

Day:  Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday

Time:  T, Th 6:00 PM, Sat 10:00 AM

Location:  Bandroom

Contact:  jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com

Photography Club

Learn about all things to do with photography

Moderator:  Mr. Endler

Day:  Wednesday

Time:  TBD

Location:  Google classroom: gan45b3

Contact:  bendler@bishopfeehan.com

Piano Club

Learning about basic Piano skills using the Piano app for Iphone.

Moderator:  Mrs. Cryan

Day:  every other Wednesday

Time:  7:15 AM

Location:  Room 103

Contact:  scryan@bishopfeehan.com

Poetry Out Loud

Poetry Out Loud is a national program that encourages students to learn about great poetry through memorization and recitation.

Moderator:  Mr. Ryan

Day:  Varies

Time: Varies

Location: Room 214  Google classroom: vwnazfg

Contact:  mryan@bishopfeehan.com

Political Forum

Discuss current events and issues, organize the annual Dodge Ball Tournament to raise money for the Jimmy Fund

Moderator:  Mr. Ryan

Day:  Friday

Time:  7:10 AM

Location:  LC3  Google classroom: flra32j

Contact:  mryan@bishopfeehan.com

Praise, Adoration and Worship through Song (PAWS)

Sing and worship weekly in the Chapel before school begins

Moderator:  Mrs. Peixoto

Day:  Friday

Time:  7:10 AM

Location:  Chapel

Contact:  mpeixoto@bishopfeehan.com

Pre-Med Club

Develop students' interest in the field of medicine and discuss process and strategies of attending medical school

Moderator:  Mr. Brian Crossen

Day:  Tuesdays

Time:  7:15 AM

Location:  Room 304  Google classroom: bgzgqwk

Contact: bcrossen@bishopfeehan.com

Project Unite

Participate in the Polar Plunge and volunteer at the Special Olympics, raising funds and awareness for disabled children

Moderator:  Mr. Fasy and Mrs. Kelly

Day:  Every other Thursday beginning 10/7

Time:  2:30pm

Location:  Room 294

Contact: jfasy@bishopfeehan.com

Psychology Club

Enhance your experience and appreciation of psychology in fun ways.

Moderator: Ms. Corcoran

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  Room 316 and Google classroom: 6hybsee

Contact:  kcorcoran@bishopfeehan.com 

Respect Life Ministry

Develop a respect for and culture of life through awareness and advocacy; attend the March for Life in Washington, DC.

Moderator:  Mrs. Tyler & Mrs. Kelly

Day:  Monday

Time:  7:10 AM

Location:  Room 201

Contact:  ltyler@bishopfeehan.com & courtney.kelly@bishopfeehan.com

Robotics

Students will be involved in activities such as theory and operation of robots, construction of robots, and robot competition

Moderator:  Mr. Anderson

Day: TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  TBD

Contact:  aanderson@bishopfeehan.com

Set Crew

Construction, art work and back stage assistance for theater productions

Moderator:  Mr. LeDoux

Day:  Varies

Time:  Varies

Location:  Auditorium

Contact:  jledoux@bishopfeehan.com

Ski Club

Plan and attend about two ski trips per season

Moderator:  Ms. Johnson

Date:  Varies, depending on when a trip is scheduled

Time:  Varies

Location:  Room 095

Contact:  mjohnson@bishopfeehan.com

Smiles for the Sick

Help patients by making cards and arts and crafts and donating them to local hospitals.

Moderator:  Mr. Powell

Day:  Every other Tuesday; Beginning 10/5

Time:  7:05-7:30 AM

Location:  Room 204

Contact:  dpowell@bishopfeehan.com

Social Media Club

The Social Media Club seeks to promote the accomplishments of the students and alumni of the Feehan Family, as well as the many events that take place at Bishop Feehan using the most widely used current social media networks. Fill out this form to join!

Moderator:  Mrs. Simoneau

Day:  2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month, beginning October 12

Time:  7:00-7:30 AM

Location:  President’s Conference Room (Mercy Hall, third floor)

Contact:  gsimoneau@bishopfeehan.com

Sports Debate Club

Discuss current news and events in the world of sports.

Moderator:  Mr. Keenan

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  Doran 3

Contact:  jkeenan@bishopfeehan.com

Sports Media Club

Moderator:  Mr. O'Brion

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  TBD

Contact:  mobrion@bishopfeehan.com

Sr. Pat Sunshine Hospitality

Encourage all members of the Feehan community to show kindness and create a more positive atmosphere by doing small acts of kindness.

Moderator:  Mrs. Gale

Day:  Monday (every other)

Time:  7:10 AM

Location:  Room 207

Contact:  lgale@bishopfeehan.com

St. Vincent de Paul Society (SVDP)

Take part in community service

Moderator:  Deacon Joe McGinley & Meg Demers

Day:  Tuesdays as needed

Time:  7:10 AM

Location:  Room 200  Google classroom: z5mj3aw

Contact:  jmcginley@bishopfeehan.com & mdemers@bishopfeehan.com

STEM Club

Participate in fun experiments, contest and activities

Moderator:  Mrs. Lavertu

Day:  Every other Tuesday; starting 9/28

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 303  Google classroom: fz265LL

Contact:  alavertu@bishopfeehan.com

Strings Ensemble

Open to students who play violin, viola, cello or bass; perform at 2-3 concerts per year

Moderator:  Mrs. Keohane

Day:  Thursday

Time:  2:30 - 3:30 PM

Location:  Band Room

Contact:  skeohane@bishopfeehan.com

Student Council

Plan rallies, dances, and other school activities and promote school spirit.

Moderator:  Mrs. Dowd & Mr. Ryan

Day:  First Tuesday of each Month

Time: 7:00 PM

Location:  Mr. Ryan's Zoom 
PMI: 732 677 7493
Password: RyanBFHS

Direct Link: https://zoom.us/j/7326777493?pwd=ZTBvcFFqYklGK2EydXZvZDZzZnNrZz09

Contact:  mdowd@bishopfeehan.com & mryan@bishopfeehan.com 

Students Against Destructive Decisions (SADD)

SADD is helping students make positive decisions about their health and safety.

Moderator:  Mrs. Esposito-Smith

Day:  TBD; Join Google Classroom: 63qa6xx

Time:  7:25 AM

Location:  ARC (Learning Commons)

Contact:  despositosmith@bishopfeehan.com

Students Demand Action

Speak out against gun violence and work to create commonsense gun legislation

Moderator:  Mrs. Willis

Day:  Thursday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 205

Contact:  kwillis@bishopfeehan.com

Suppress the Stress Club

Mental health/anxiety awareness club designed to help students who are struggling with anxiety and inform faculty about how to accommodate those students and their needs

Moderator:  Mrs. Burke

Day:   Wednesday (2nd & 4th)

Time:  7:00 AM

Location: Location varies - check Google classroom sysle2o

Contact:  mburke@bishopfeehan.com

Tastebuds

Gather with friends to enjoy food elected by the group at the previous meeting. Donations are accepted that will be donated to a local food pantry.

Moderator:  Mr. Charron

Day: Wednesday (once/month)

Time: 7:30am

Location: Ampitheater OR Cafeteria - check Google classroom j7k7eyz

Contact:  ccharron@bishopfeehan.com

Theatre Co.

Perform a comedy or drama production in the Fall and a musical production in the Spring

Moderator:  Mr. LeDoux

Day:  Varies

Time:  Varies

Location:  Auditorium

Contact:  jledoux@bishopfeehan.com

Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Site Search