JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Extracurricular Activities

There is Something for Everyone at Feehan

The Bishop Feehan experience wouldn't be complete without taking advantage of its countless opportunities to explore a wide variety of extracurricular interests on and around campus.  

 

A Cappella (Shamrockappella)

Join this vocal ensemble that focuses primarily on contemporary a cappella music. Performances include school concerts, and other school or community events.

 

Moderators: Mrs. Seals & Mrs. Andrade

Day: TBD

Time: TBD

Location: TBD

Contact: sseals@bishopfeehan.com

American Red Cross

Host two blood drives each year and organize fundraising opportunities for individuals affected by different tragedies

Moderator: Mr. Sullivan

Day:  Thursday

Time:  7:10 AM

Location:  Fitness Center Classroom

Contact:  bsullivan@bishopfeehan.com

 

Amigos

Visit local middle schools and assist the ESL students to achieve goals both academic and personal, focusing on MCAS preparation

Moderators:  Mrs. Mandeville & Mrs. Laure Hallworth

Days:  Tuesday & Thursday

Time:  2:00 PM

Location:  Brennan/Wamsutta Middle Schools

Contact:  lmandeville@bishopfeehan.com & lhallworth@bishopfeehan.com

Anime Club

Focus on a different Anime series each month, watching and drawing anime characters

Moderator:  Mrs. Gomez

Day: Monday

Time: 2:35 PM

Location: Room 309

Contact: kgomez@bishopfeehan.com

Meets on Gold Mondays from 2:40 - 3:30
Google Classroom Code: wyb5qa3  
Seating chart is required
Green Cohort can zoom in, details in Google classroom will be coming
Art Club Collaborative

Students will work together to plan and create large-scale projects (realistic and/or conceptual), eventually focusing on the production of a final art installation to be displayed towards the end of the school year at the Attleboro Arts Museum

Moderator: Ms. Sweet

Day:  Wednesday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Doran 2

Contact: msweet@bishopfeehan.com

Astronomy Club

Discuss different topics in astronomy such as black holes, dark matter, galaxies, solar systems and star evolution

Moderator:  Mrs. Gomez

Day:  Thursday

Time:  TBD

Location:  Room 309

Contact:  kgomez@bishopfeehan.com

 

Meets Green Thursday  7:20-7:50 am
Google Classroom Code: ibcdsf6
Seating Chart is required
Instructions to join for Gold cohort will be coming
Campus Ministry Community Life

Come to Campus Ministry for a variety of events from discussion of critical concerns to service to social gathering.

Moderator: Mrs. Rinkacs

Day: Thursday

Time:  2:35 PM

Location:  Campus Ministry Center Join google classroom for info 563e4k

Contact:  drinkacs@bishopfeehan.com,  Mdemers@bishopfeehan.com, mcook@bishopfeehan.com

Chess Club


Bring your chess pieces and play, learn, or observe the game of chess

Moderator:  Mr. Curren

Day:  Asynchronous

Time:  Asynchronous

Location:  Room 224

Contact:  jcurren@bishopfeehan.com

Concert Band

Performs at two or three concerts during the year

Moderator: Mr. Taylor

Day:  Every Day

Time:  Period X

Location:  Bandroom

Contact:  jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com

Conspiracy Club

Discuss theories about favorite books, movies, TV shows and video games

Moderator:  Mr. Seals

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  TBD

Contact:  bseals@bishopfeehan.com

Conservation Club

Create a more eco friendly campus and organize local volunteer events for those willing to contribute to the local ecosystem conservation efforts.

Moderator: Mrs. Correia

Day: TBD

Time: 7:20 AM

Location: TBD

Contact: ecorreia@bishopfeehan.com

Crochet Club


Learn to crochet or hone your skills; proceeds with go to different organizations such as elderly, sick and homeless

Moderator:  Mrs. Gale

Day:  TBD (every third week)

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 210

Contact:  lgale@bishopfeehan.com

Debate Club

We compete in the Southeastern Massachusetts Policy Debate League

Moderator:  Mr. Speidel

Day:  Wednesday

Time:  4:00 PM

Location:  Zoom

Contact:  gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com

 

Dodgeball


Learn about the sport of dodgeball and compete in an intramural type league

Moderator: Mrs. Keane

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  TBD

Contact:  rkeane@bishopfeehan.com

Dungeons and Dragons

Moderator:  Mr. Seals

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  TBD

Contact:  bseals@bishopfeehan.com

Economics Forum

Talking about all things related to and about money. Open discussion format prompted by moderator, driven by students.

Moderator:  Mr. O'Brion

Day:  Begins 2nd Semester

Time:  TBD

Location:  TBD

Contact:  mobrion@bishopfeehan.com

Esports


Compete in Overwatch through HSEL. Learn to be a better competitive Overwatch player. learn to work together in a team environment

Moderator:  Mr. Endler

Day:  Friday

Time:  3:30 - 5:00 PM

Location:  Google Meet

Contact:  bendler@bishopfeehan.com

Feehan Cares

Share your voice and raise awareness around mental health. Advocate for mental health illness and fight the stigma around it.

Moderators: Mrs. Hallworth & Mrs. Silvestri

Day: every other Monday

Time: 7:10-7:30 AM

Location: Room 105 or Zoom Google classroom fsbipm2

Contact: hallworth@bishopfeehan.com msilvestri@bishopfeehan.com

Film Production Club

Take part in producing a quality film, including acting, writing, directing, editing, animating, cinematography, effects, and sound

Moderator:  Mr. Endler

Day:  Friday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Library Classroom

Contact:  bendler@bishopfeehan.com

French Explorations


Teach French to fifth and sixth grade students at St. John's School, once/month from October - May

Moderator:  Ms. Santos & Mr. Little

Day: Varies

Time:  Time will vary this year

Location:  104/virtual - members will be creating video lessons this year

Contact:  nlittle@bishopfeehan.com & esantos@bishopfeehan.com

Frisbee Golf

Open to everyone who wants to play Frisbee Golf, the fun and exciting team sport

Moderator:  Mrs. Keane

Day:  Thursday

Time:  2:30pm

Location:  Beach Field (baseball field)

Contact:  rkeane@bishopfeehan.com

House of Compassion

We help take care of a house for AIDS patients in Cumberland, RI - cook them meals, help with yard work, and take the residents on outings

Moderator:  Mr. Speidel

Day:  Around once a month - join the google classroom

Time:  7:20 AM

Location:  Zoom

Contact:  gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com

Human Rights Club

Discuss topics about the importance and impacts of our rights as people

Moderator: Mr. Deady

Day: every other Thursday

Time: 3:00 PM

Location: Zoom

Contact: mdeady@bishopfeehan.com

International Cooking Club

Learn how to cook recipes from around the world. You will learn all the secrets about French, Spanish, Italian cuisine and more!

Moderator: Mrs. Hallworth

Day: every other Tuesday

Time: 3:00-4:00 PM

Location: Zoom Google classroom gdsvz2f

Contact: lhallworth@bishopfeehan.com

J. P. Morgan Investment Society


Participate in the Marketwatch stock market simulator; all members have their own portfolio; predict how current events will affect your trading strategies

Moderator:  Mr. Winter

Day: Thursday

Time:  7:15 AM

Location:  Room 313

Contact:  kwinter@bishopfeehan.com

Jazz/Rock Ensemble

Perform at various school activities twice per year

Moderator:  Mr. Taylor

Day: TBD

Time: TBD

Location: TBD

Contact:   jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com 

Literary Magazine

If you write poems and/or short stories, take photos, or create art, come join our supportive artistic community! See our work at www.feehanlitmag.com

Moderator:  Mrs. Willis & Mrs. Tyler

Day:  Monday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 205

Contact:  kwillis@bishopfeehan.com

Liturgical Choir (not running until further notice)


Liturgical Choir practices on an "as-needed" basis. Reach out to Mrs. Seals for the Google Classroom code.

Moderator:  Mrs. Seals

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  Chorus Room

Contact:  sseals@bishopfeehan.com

Marching Band & Color Guard


Perform at football games, and various school activities; compete in local and state competitions

Moderator:  Mr. Taylor

Day:  Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday

Time:  T, Th 5:30 PM; Sat 1:00 PM

Location:  Bandroom

Contact:  jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com

 

Math Team

Compete in the Southeastern Massachusetts Conference Mathematics League

Moderator:  Mr. Harris

Day:  Monday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 111

Contact:  rharris@bishopfeehan.com

Mock Trial


We will be preparing and trying a criminal case given to us by the Mass Bar Association. There are three trials in February.

Moderator:  Mrs. O'Boy, Mr. Speidel & Attorney Ed Casey

Day:  Saturday

Time:  10:00 AM

Location:  Zoom

Contact:  paoboy@bishopfeehan.com & gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com

Monday Night Chorus/After School Chorus


An extension of X-Period Academic Chorus for students who are unable to fit chorus into their schedule. Rehearsal times for the fall will be updated due to the fall musical. Email Mrs. Seals for the Google Classroom code.

Moderator:  Mrs. Seals

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  TBD

Contact:  sseals@bishopfeehan.com

Nanowrimo

NAtional NOvel WRIting MOnth is a fun, empowering approach to creative writing. To work on a novel, you can join an official event (like NaNoWriMo in November, or Camp NaNoWriMo in April), set a word-count goal, and try to reach it by the end of the month.

Moderator:  Mrs. Willis

Day:  Tuesday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 205

Contact:  kwillis@bishopfeehan.com

Newspaper (The 'Rock Report)

Publish several issues per year, focusing on school and local news that affects the student body

Moderator:  Mrs. Doliber

Day:  1st Meeting - Sunday, 9/27

Time:  7:00 PM

Location:  Zoom Mtg 685 737 7966 Passcode q45e31

Contact:  ldoliber@bishopfeehan.com

 

The Zoom meeting is Sunday, 9/27 at 7pm.
The meeting ID is 685 737 7966
The passcode is q45e31
 
The Google Classroom class code is 3hrfegw
No Place For Hate

No Place for Hate of the Anti-Defamation League is a self-directed program helping schools play a role in combating bias and bullying as a means to stop the escalation of hate.

Moderator:  Mrs. Payson & Mr. Fasy

Day:  Varies

Time:  Varies

Location:  The Rock or Auditorium

Contact:  kpayson@bishopfeehan.com

Percussion Ensemble

Competes in local competitions

Moderator:  Mr. Taylor

Day:  Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday

Time:  T, Th 6:00 PM, Sat 10:00 AM

Location:  Bandroom

Contact:  jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com

Photography Club

Learn about all things to do with photography

Moderator:  Mr. Endler

Day:  Wednesday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Library Classroom

Contact:  bendler@bishopfeehan.com

Piano Club

Learning about basic Piano skills using the Piano app for Iphone.

Moderator:  Mrs. Cryan

Day:  every other Wednesday

Time:  7:15 AM

Location:  Room 103

Contact:  scryan@bishopfeehan.com

Poetry Out Loud


Poetry Out Loud is a national program that encourages students to learn about great poetry through memorization and recitation.

Moderator:  Mr. Ryan

Day:  Varies

Time: Varies

Location: Room 214

Contact:  mryan@bishopfeehan.com

Political Forum

Discuss current events and issues, organize the annual Dodge Ball Tournament to raise money for the Jimmy Fund

Moderator:  Mr. Ryan

Day:  Friday

Time:  7:10 AM

Location:  Room 214

Contact:  mryan@bishopfeehan.com

Praise, Adoration and Worship through Song (PAWS)

Sing and worship weekly in the Chapel before school begins

Moderator:  Mrs. Peixoto

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  Chapel

Contact:  mpeixoto@bishopfeehan.com

Pre-Med Club

Develop students' interest in the field of medicine and discuss process and strategies of attending medical school

Moderator:  TBD

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  TBD

Contact: 

Pro-Life

Work toward respect for life; attend the March for Life in Washington, DC

Moderator:  Mrs. Tyler & Mrs. Kelly

Day:  Alternating Day 7 or 8

Time:  7:30AM

Location:  Room 095

Contact:  ltyler@bishopfeehan.com &  courtney.kelly@bishopfeehan.com

Project Unite


Participate in the Polar Plunge and volunteer at the Special Olympics, raising funds and awareness for disabled children

Moderator:  Mr. Curren

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  Auditorium or Room 224

Contact:  jcurren@bishopfeehan.com

Psychology Club

Enhance your experience and appreciation of psychology in fun ways.

Moderator: Ms. Corcoran

Day:  A Days (check google classroom)

Time:  2:40 PM

Location:  Room 316 and Zoom Join Google classroom 6hybsee

Contact:  kcorcoran@bishopfeehan.com 

Robotics

Students will be involved in activities such as theory and operation of robots, construction of robots, and robot competition

Moderator:  Mr. Anderson

Day: Tuesday, Thursday (Some Saturdays)

Time:  T, Th 7:00 AM

Location:  Cafeteria

Contact:  aanderson@bishopfeehan.com

Science Fair Club


An opportunity for students to work with mentors to excite students about science, to teach them to think like scientists and develop organizational skills that lead them towards the completion of a science fair project and participation in the regional science fair.

Moderator:  Mrs. Audrey Lavertu & Mr. Jim Rusconi

Day:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  Room 303

Contact:  alavertu@bishopfeehan.com & jrusconi@bishopfeehan.com

Set Crew


Construction, art work and back stage assistance for theater productions

Moderator:  Mr. Hickey

Day:  Wednesday, some Saturdays

Time:  Wed 2:30 PM, Sat 9:00 AM

Location:  Auditorium

Contact:  bhickey@bishopfeehan.com

Ski Club


Plan and attend about two ski trips per season

Moderator:  Ms. Kelley

Date:  TBD

Time:  TBD

Location:  TBD

Contact:  akelley@bishopfeehan.com

Smiles for the Sick

Make care packages, letters, and crafts for patients at Mass General Hospital

Moderator:  Mrs. Damaso

Day:  Thursday

Time:  7:10 AM

Location:  TBD

Contact:  bdamaso@bishopfeehan.com

Sports Debate Club


Discuss current news and events in the world of sports.

Moderator:  Mr. Keenan

Day:  A Days

Time:  7:15 AM

Location:  Room 111

Contact:  jkeenan@bishopfeehan.com

Sr. Pat Sunshine Hospitality

Encourage all members of the Feehan community to show kindness and create a more positive atmosphere by doing small acts of kindness.

Moderator:  Mrs. Gale

Day:  Every Other Monday

Time:  7:10 AM

Location:  Room 207

Contact:  lgale@bishopfeehan.com

St. Vincent de Paul Society (SVDP)

Take part in community service

Moderator:  Deacon Joe McGinley

Day:  Tuesday

Time:  7:15 AM

Location:  Room 200

Contact:  jmcginley@bishopfeehan.com

STEM Club


Participate in fun experiments, contest and activities

Moderator:  Mrs. Lavertu

Day:  Tuesday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 303

Contact:  alavertu@bishopfeehan.com

Strings Ensemble


Open to students who play violin, viola, cello or bass; perform at 2-3 concerts per year

Moderator:  Mrs. Keohane

Day:  Wednesday

Time:  2:30 - 3:30 PM

Location:  Auditorium

Contact:  skeohane@bishopfeehan.com

Student Council

Plan rallies, dances, and other school activities and promote school spirit.

Moderator:  Mrs. Dowd & Mr. Ryan

Day:  First Tuesday of each Month

Time: 7:00 PM

Location:  Mr. Ryan's Zoom

Contact:  mryan@bishopfeehan.com & mdowd@bishopfeehan.com

 
When joining Mr. Ryan’s class on Zoom, please use the following information:

PMI: 732 677 7493

Password: RyanBFHS

Direct Link: https://zoom.us/j/7326777493?pwd=ZTBvcFFqYklGK2EydXZvZDZzZnNrZz09

Students Against Destructive Decisions (SADD)

SADD is helping students make positive decisions about their health and safety.

Moderator:  Mrs. Esposito-Smith

Day:  A day ( green/gold); Join the GC: 63qa6xx

Time:  7:30 AM

Location:  ARC (Learning Commons)

Contact:  despositosmith@bishopfeehan.com

Students Demand Action


Speak out against gun violence and work to create commonsense gun legislation

Moderator:  Mrs. Willis

Day:  Thursday

Time:  2:30 PM

Location:  Room 205

Contact:  kwillis@bishopfeehan.com

Suppress the Stress Club

Mental health/anxiety awareness club designed to help students who are struggling with anxiety and inform faculty about how to accommodate those students and their needs

Moderator:  Mrs. Burke

Day:   Wednesday (2nd & 4th)

Time:  7:00 AM

Location: Location varies - check Google classroom sysle2o

Contact:  mburke@bishopfeehan.com

Theatre Co.

Perform a comedy or drama production in the Fall and a musical production in the Spring

Moderator:  Mr. Hickey

Day:  Varies: Mon, Tues, Thurs, Sunday

Time:  Varies

Location:  Auditorium

Contact:  bhickey@bishopfeehan.com

Tastebuds


Gather with friends to enjoy food elected by the group at the previous meeting. Donations are accepted that will be donated to a local food pantry.

Moderator:  Mr. Charron

Day: Wednesday (once/month)

Time: 7:30am

Location: Ampitheater OR Cafeteria - check Google classroom j7k7eyz

Contact:  ccharron@bishopfeehan.com

Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Site Search