JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Extracurricular Activities

"There is Something for Everyone at Feehan"

The Bishop Feehan experience wouldn't be complete without taking advantage of its countless opportunities to explore a wide variety of extracurricular interests on and around campus.  From Yoga to Photography, from Liturgical Choir to Soccer, there is truly something for everyone.  

Club Name Description Moderator Day Time Location email
A Cappella Join this vocal ensemble that focuses primarily on contemporary a cappella music. Performances include school concerts, and other school or community events. Mrs. Seals & Ms. Dutton Monday & Wednesday Mon-7:00 PM Wed-2:30 PM Bandroom sseals@bishopfeehan.com
Amigos Visit local elementary schools and assist the ESL students to achieve goals both academic and personal, focusing on MCAS preparation Mrs. Mandeville & Mrs. Drobnis Tuesday & Thursday 2:00 PM Brennan/Wamsutta Middle Schools lmandeville@bishopfeehan.com jdrobnis@bishopfeehan.com
American Red Cross Host two blood drives each year and organize fundraising opportunities for individuals affected by different tragedies Mr. Sullivan & Mr. L'Homme Thursday 7:10 AM Room 311 bsullivan@bishopfeehan.com rlhomme@bishopfeehan.com
Animal Rights Council (ARC) Discuss issues related to animal welfare and animal rights, raise awareness, volunteer in the community for animal rights related causes Mr. Stephen Smith Friday 7:15 AM Room 305 ssmith@bishopfeehan.com
Art Club Collaborative Students will work together to plan and create large-scale projects (realistic and/or conceptual), eventually focusing on the production of a final art installation to be displayed towards the end of the school year at the Attleboro Arts Museum Ms. Schmidt Thursday 2:20 PM Doran 2 trennaschmidt@bishopfeehan.com
Astronomy Club Discuss different topics in astronomy such as black holes, dark matter, galaxies, solar systems and star evolution Mrs. Gomez Wednesday 7:10 AM Room 309 kgomez@bishopfeehan.com
Badminton Club Learn about the game of badminton and compete in an intramural type league Ms. Weidele Begins in the spring TBD Doran 7 rweidele@bishopfeehan.com
Board Game Club If you like to play board games and any other non-video and eccentric games, then this is the place to be! Mr. Seals Wednesday 2:30 PM Room 298 bseals@bishopfeehan.com
Chess Club Bring your chess pieces and play, learn, or observe the game of chess Mr. Curren Wednesday 7:00 AM Room 224 jcurren@bishopfeehan.com
Chinese Culture Club Learn about the traditions and cultures of the Peoples Republic of China through discussion and activities Ms. Pomfred TBD Period X TBD ypomfred@bishopfeehan.com
Concert Band Performs at two or three concerts during the year Mr. Taylor Every Day Period X Bandroom jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com
Conspiracy Club Discuss theories about favorite books, movies, TV shows and video games Ms. Gazzola Thursday 2:30 PM Room 219 jgazzola@bishopfeehan.com
Crochet Club Learn to crochet or hone your skills; proceeds from items sold will benefit the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Mrs. Gale Wednesday (every other) 2:30 PM Room 207 lgale@bishopfeehan.com
Crop Club Provide fitness, weightlifting and nutrition advice and information Mr. Curren Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 2:20 PM Fitness center jcurren@bishopfeehan.com
Cultural Awareness & Racial Equality (CARE) Focus on themes such as Christmas Around the World, Black History Month, etc. Mrs. Laliberte Friday 7:10 AM TBD rlaliberte@bishopfeehan.com
Dance Company   Mrs. Fleury Saturday 8:00 AM Room 214 kfleury@bishopfeehan.com
Debate Team Compete in five debates in the Southeastern Massachusetts Debate League, arguing both sides of an issue Mr. Speidel Wednesday 2:20 PM Room 294 gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com
Economics Forum Talking about all things related to and about money. Open discussion format prompted by moderator, driven by students. Mr. Loiselle Tuesday 7:05 AM Room 207 gloiselle@bishopfeehan.com
Film Production Club Take part in producing a quality film, including acting, writing, directing, editing, animating, cinematography, effects, and sound Mr. Endler Friday 2:30 PM Library Classroom bendler@bishopfeehan.com
Film Screening Club Discuss different genres of film including foreign, classic, and contemporary films to gain a deeper appreciation and understanding of the aesthetics of film. Mr. Ryan Varies Varies Room 214 mryan@bishopfeehan.com
French Explorations Teach French to fifth and sixth grade students at St. John's School, once/month from October - May Ms. Santos & Mr. Little Varies Period X St. John's School lsouliere@bishopfeehan.com esantos@bishopfeehan.com
Girls Club Hockey Beginners and experienced skaters are welcome to train before school Ms. Kelley Varies 5:45 AM New England Sports Village akelley@bishopfeehan.com
Green is the New Black Cover environmental issues to educate people on how to live with a smaller ecological footprint, and improve the school's ecological footprint Mrs. Tyler Monday 2:30 PM Room 95 ltyler@bishopfeehan.com
House of Compassion Cook meals every other Tuesday, socialize with patients, and take care of the grounds at the Aids/Homeless Residence in RI Mr. Speidel Occasional Mondays 7:10 AM Room 310 gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com
Irish Dance Club Learn steps and full dances and perform at Feehan events such as the Christmas Concert, Feehan's Got Talent, etc. No experience is necessary! Ms. Curry TBD TBD Room 314 ccurry@bishopfeehan.com
J. P. Morgan Investment Society Participate in the Marketwatch stock market simulator; all members have their own portfolio; predict how current events will affect your trading strategies Mr. Winter Thursday 7:10 AM Room 313 kwinter@bishopfeehan.com
Jazz Ensemble Perform at various school activities twice per year Mr. Taylor Thursday 6:00 PM Bandroom jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com
Life Skills Club Learn basic life skills such as how to write a check, open a bank account, tip at a restaurant, etc. Mr. King Wednesday 7:10 AM Room 311 jking@bishopfeehan.com
Literary Magazine If you write poems and/or short stories, take photos, or create art, come join our supportive artistic community! See our work at www.feehanlitmag.com Mr. Kelly Monday 2:30 PM Room 206 ckelly@bishopfeehan.com
Marching Band & Color Guard Perform at football games, and various school activities; compete in local and state competitions Mr. Taylor Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday T, Th 5:30 PM Sat 1:00 PM Bandroom jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com
Math Team Compete in the Southeastern Massachusetts Conference Mathematics League Mrs. Briant & Mr. Speidel Monday 2:30 PM Room 117 gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com jbriant@bishopfeehan.com
Mock Trial We will be preparing and trying a criminal case given to us by the Mass Bar Association. There are three trials in February. Mrs. O'Boy & Attorney Ed Casey Saturday 10:00 AM Doran paoboy@bishopfeehan.com
Monday Night Chorus Sing at all Masses during the school year at Bishop Feehan Mrs. Seals Monday 6:00 PM Bandroom sseals@bishopfeehan.com
Newspaper (The 'Rock Report) Publish several issues per year, focusing on school and local news that affects the student body Ms. Gazzola Thursday 7:10 AM Room 219 jgazzola@bishopfeehan.com
Percussion Ensemble Competes in local competitions Mr. Taylor Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday T, Th 6:00 PM, Sat 10:00 AM Bandroom jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com
Philosophy Club Talk about the big issues and learm to be a better arguer Mr. Seals Tuesday 2:30 PM Room 298 bseals@bishopfeehan.com
Photography Club Learn about all things to do with photography Mr.Endler Wednesday 2:30 PM Room 96 bendler@bishopfeehan.com
Poetry Club We share original poetry and also discuss poems that resonate with us in our own lives. Mr. Powell Friday 2:30 PM Room 204 dpowell@bishopfeehan.com
Poetry Out Loud Poetry Out Loud is a national program that encourages students to learn about great poetry through memorization and recitation. Mr. Ryan Varies Varies Room 214 mryan@bishopfeehan.com
Political Forum Discuss current events and issues, organize the annual Dodge Ball Tournament to raise money for the Jimmy Fund Mr. Ryan Friday 7:10 AM Room 214 mryan@bishopfeehan.com
Praise, Adoration and Worship through Song (PAWS) Sing and worship weekly in the Chapel before school begins Mrs. Peixoto Friday 7:10 AM Chapel mpeixoto@bishopfeehan.com
Project Unite Participate in the Polar Plunge and volunteer at the Special Olympics, raising funds and awareness for disabled children Mr. Curren Thursday 7:10 AM Auditorium or Room 224 jcurren@bishopfeehan.com
Pro-Life Work toward respect for life; attend the March for Life in Washington, DC Mrs. Tyler & Ms. Gareau Monday 7:10 AM Room 95 ltyler@bishopfeehan.com cgareau@bishopfeehan.com
Robotics Students will be involved in activities such as theory and operation of robots, construction of robots, and robot competition Mr. Anderson Tues, Thurs, Friday T,Th 7:00 AM Fri 2:30 PM Room 93 aanderson@bishopfeehan.com
Set Crew Construction, art work and back stage assistance for theater productions Mrs. Fowler Mon, Wed, Sat M,W 6:00 PM Sat 8:00 AM Auditorium kfowler@bishopfeehan.com
Ski Club Plan and attend about two ski trips per season Ms. Kelley Tuesday, Oct. 16th 2:30 PM Fitness Center Classroom akelley@bishopfeehan.com
Smiles for the Sick Make care packages, letters, and crafts for patients at Mass General Hospital Mrs. Damaso Thursday 7:10 AM TBD bdamaso@bishopfeehan.com
Spanish Conversation & Culture Club (Tres-Ce) Improve Spanish speaking skills, learn about Hispanic culture Mrs. Cano Wednesday 2:30 PM Room 106 mcano@bishopfeehan.com
St. Vincent de Paul Society (SVDP) Take part in community service Deacon Joe McGinley Tuesday 7:15 AM Room 200 jmcginley@bishopfeehan.com
STEM Club Participate in fun experiments, contest and activities Mrs. Lavertu Tuesday 2:20 PM Room 303 alavertu@bishopfeehan.com
Strings Ensemble Open to students who play violin, viola, cello or bass; perform at 2-3 concerts per year Mrs. Keohane Wednesday 6:00 PM Bandroom skeohane@bishopfeehan.com
Student Council Plan rallies, dances, and other school activities and promote school spirit Ms. Curry & Mrs. Jacovino Sunday 5:00 PM Room 314 ccurry@bishopfeehan.com njacovino@bishopfeehan.com
Students Against Destructive Decisions (SADD) SADD is helping students make positive decisions about their health and safety. Mrs. Esposito-Smith Thursday 7:15 AM ARC (Learning Commons) despositosmith@bishopfeehan.com
Students Demand Action Speak out against gun violence and work to create commonsense gun legislation Mrs. Willis Thursday 2:20 PM Room 205 kwillis@bishopfeehan.com
Students Taking Action Now: Darfur (STAND) Create awareness about the genocide in Darfur, periodically hold "coffee houses" to raise proceeds for refugee relief organizations Mr. Stephen Smith Monday (every other) 7:10 AM Room 305 ssmith@bishopfeehan.com
Sunshine Hospitality Encourage all members of the Feehan community to show kindness and create a more positive atmosphere by doing small acts of kindness. Mrs. Gale Monday (every other) 7:10 AM Room 207 lgale@bishopfeehan.com
Suppress the Stress Club Mental health/anxiety awareness club designed to help students who are struggling with anxiety and inform faculty about how to accommodate those students and their needs Mrs. Burke Wednesday (2nd & 4th) 7:00 AM Learning Commons 3 mburke@bishopfeehan.com
Tap Dance Learn how to tap dance Mr. Harrison Wednesday 2:45 PM Auditorium aharrison@bishopfeehan.com
The 12th Man Club Join your classmates for tailgating before the home football games Ms. Edine Game day 5:30 PM Hill parking lot jedine@bishopfeehan.com
Theatre Co. Perform a comedy or drama production in the Fall and a musical production in the Spring Mr. Harrison Varies Varies Auditorium aharrison@bishopfeehan.com
Ukelele Learn how to play the ukelele with your friends Mrs. Legg Wednesday 7:00 AM Room 293 klegg@bishopfeehan.com
Ultimate Frisbee Open to everyone who wants to play Ultimate Frisbee, the fun and exciting team sport Mr. Moreau Mon, Tues, Thur 3:00 PM Hayward Field rmoreau@bishopfeehan.com
Yearbook Looking for dedicated writers, photographers to capture Feehan’s best for yearbook Mr. Loiselle Wednesday Period X LC MAC Room gloiselle@bishopfeehan.com
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Site Search