JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Extracurricular Activities

"There is Something for Everyone at Feehan"

The Bishop Feehan experience wouldn't be complete without taking advantage of its countless opportunities to explore a wide variety of extracurricular interests on and around campus.  From Yoga to Photography, from Liturgical Choir to Soccer, there is truly something for everyone.  

Name Description Moderator Day Time Location email
A Cappella (Shamrockappella) Join this vocal ensemble that focuses primarily on contemporary a cappella music. Performances include school concerts, and other school or community events. Mrs. Seals & Ms. Dutton Wednesday 2:30-3:15 PM Chorus Room (Room 10) sseals@bishopfeehan.com
American Red Cross Host two blood drives each year and organize fundraising opportunities for individuals affected by different tragedies Mr. Sullivan & Mr. L'Homme Thursday 7:10 AM Fitness Center Classroom bsullivan@bishopfeehan.comrlhomme@bishopfeehan.com
Amigos Visit local middle schools and assist the ESL students to achieve goals both academic and personal, focusing on MCAS preparation Mrs. Mandeville & Mrs. Drobnis Tuesday & Thursday 2:00 PM Brennan/Wamsutta Middle Schools lmandeville@bishopfeehan.com jdrobnis@bishopfeehan.com
Animal Rights Council (ARC) Discuss issues related to animal welfare and animal rights, raise awareness, volunteer in the community for animal rights related causes Mr. Stephen Smith Friday 7:15 AM Room 305 ssmith@bishopfeehan.com
Anime Club Focus on a different Anime series each month, watching and drawing anime characters Mrs. Gomez Monday 2:25 PM Room 309 kgomez@bishopfeehan.com
Art Club Collaborative Students will work together to plan and create large-scale projects (realistic and/or conceptual), eventually focusing on the production of a final art installation to be displayed towards the end of the school year at the Attleboro Arts Museum Ms. Sweet Wednesday 2:20 PM Doran 2 msweet@bishopfeehan.com
Astronomy Club Discuss different topics in astronomy such as black holes, dark matter, galaxies, solar systems and star evolution Mrs. Gomez Thursday 7:10 AM Room 309 kgomez@bishopfeehan.com
Baking for a Cause Raising money for various charities by baking goods to be sold at Bake Sales in the cafeteria Miss Maher Tuesday 7:10 AM Room 307 smaher@bishopfeehan.com
Chess Club Bring your chess pieces and play, learn, or observe the game of chess Mr. Curren Wednesday 7:00 AM Room 224 jcurren@bishopfeehan.com
Chinese Culture Club Learn about the traditions and cultures of the Peoples Republic of China through discussion and activities Ms. Pomfred TBD Period X TBD ypomfred@bishopfeehan.com
Concert Band Performs at two or three concerts during the year Mr. Taylor Every Day Period X Bandroom jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com
Conspiracy Club Discuss theories about favorite books, movies, TV shows and video games Ms. Gazzola Thursday 2:30 PM Room 219 jgazzola@bishopfeehan.com
Crochet Club Learn to crochet or hone your skills; proceeds from items sold will benefit the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Mrs. Gale Tuesday (every third week) 2:30 PM Room 210 lgale@bishopfeehan.com
Cultural Awareness & Racial Equality (CARE) Focus on themes such as Christmas Around the World, Black History Month, etc. Mrs. Laliberte Friday 7:10 AM TBD rlaliberte@bishopfeehan.com
Dance Company Learn and practice dance moves and routines Mrs. Fleury Saturday 8:00 AM Room 214 kfleury@bishopfeehan.com
Debate Team We compete in the Southeastern Massachusetts Policy Debate League Mr. Speidel Wednesday 2:20 PM Different rooms - join the Google classroom gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com
Dodgeball Learn about the sport of dodgeball and compete in an intramural type league Ms. Weidele Monday 2:30 PM The Rock rweidele@bishopfeehan.com
Dungeons and Dragons   Mr. Seals Friday 2:45 AM Room 298 bseals@bishopfeehan.com
Economics Forum Talking about all things related to and about money. Open discussion format prompted by moderator, driven by students. Mr. Loiselle Tuesday 7:05 AM Room 207 gloiselle@bishopfeehan.com
Film Production Club Take part in producing a quality film, including acting, writing, directing, editing, animating, cinematography, effects, and sound Mr. Endler Friday 2:30 PM Library Classroom bendler@bishopfeehan.com
French Explorations Teach French to fifth and sixth grade students at St. John's School, once/month from October - May Ms. Santos & Mr. Little Varies Period X St. John's School nlittle@bishopfeehan.com esantos@bishopfeehan.com
Girls Club Hockey Beginners and experienced skaters are welcome to train before school Ms. Kelley Varies 5:45 AM New England Sports Village akelley@bishopfeehan.com
Green is the New Black Cover environmental issues to educate people on how to live with a smaller ecological footprint, and improve the school's ecological footprint Mrs. Tyler Monday 2:30 PM Room 95 ltyler@bishopfeehan.com
House of Compassion We help take care of a house for AIDS patients in Cumberland, RI - cook them meals, help with yard work, and take the residents on outings Mr. Speidel Around once a month - join the Google classroom 7:10 AM Room 310 gspeidel@bishopfeehan.com
Intramural Sports Each season a new intramural sport is offered based on student interest. This year, in the fall we will have wiffle ball and a backyard sports club on Mondays, dodgeball in the winter, and basketball in the spring. Mrs. Keane Mondays/more days TBD 2:30 AM Softball field rkeane@bishopfeehan.com
J. P. Morgan Investment Society Participate in the Marketwatch stock market simulator; all members have their own portfolio; predict how current events will affect your trading strategies Mr. Winter Thursday 7:10 AM Room 313 kwinter@bishopfeehan.com
Jazz Ensemble Perform at various school activities twice per year Mr. Taylor Thursday 6:00 PM Bandroom jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com
Life Skills Club Better prepare yourself for the real world by learning things such as how to tie a tie, balance a checkbook, and how to make pancakes. Mr. King Wednesday 7:10 AM Room 207 jking@bishopfeehan.com
Literary Magazine If you write poems and/or short stories, take photos, or create art, come join our supportive artistic community! See our work at www.feehanlitmag.com Mrs. Willis and Mrs. Tyler Monday 2:30 PM 205 kwillis@bishopfeehan.com
Liturgical Choir Liturgical Choir practices on an "as-needed" basis. Reach out to Mrs. Seals for the Google Classroom code. Mrs. Seals on an as-needed basis - Chours Room sseals@bishopfeehan.com
Marching Band & Color Guard Perform at football games, and various school activities; compete in local and state competitions Mr. Taylor Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday T, Th 5:30 PM Sat 1:00 PM Bandroom  
Math Team Compete in the Southeastern Massachusetts Conference Mathematics League Mrs. Briant & Mr. Harris Monday 2:30 PM Room 111 rharris@bishopfeehan.com jbriant@bishopfeehan.com
Mock Trial We will be preparing and trying a criminal case given to us by the Mass Bar Association. There are three trials in February. Mrs. O'Boy, Mr. Greg Spiedel & Attorney Ed Casey Saturday 10:00 AM Doran paoboy@bishopfeehan.com
Monday Night Chorus An extension of X-Period Academic Chorus for students who are unable to fit chorus into their schedule. Rehearsal times for the fall will be updated due to the fall musical. Email Mrs. Seals for the Google Classroom code. Mrs. Seals TBD TBD TBD sseals@bishopfeehan.com
Newspaper (The 'Rock Report) Publish several issues per year, focusing on school and local news that affects the student body Ms. Gazzola Thursday 7:10 AM Room 219 jgazzola@bishopfeehan.com
Percussion Ensemble Competes in local competitions Mr. Taylor Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday T, Th 6:00 PM, Sat 10:00 AM Bandroom jtaylor@bishopfeehan.com
Photography Club Learn about all things to do with photography Mr.Endler Wednesday 2:30 PM Room 96 bendler@bishopfeehan.com
Poetry Club We share original poetry and also discuss poems that resonate with us in our own lives. Mr. Powell Friday 2:30 PM Room 204 dpowell@bishopfeehan.com
Poetry Out Loud Poetry Out Loud is a national program that encourages students to learn about great poetry through memorization and recitation. Mr. Ryan Varies Varies Room 214 mryan@bishopfeehan.com
Political Forum Discuss current events and issues, organize the annual Dodge Ball Tournament to raise money for the Jimmy Fund Mr. Ryan Friday 7:10 AM Room 214 mryan@bishopfeehan.com
Praise, Adoration and Worship through Song (PAWS) Sing and worship weekly in the Chapel before school begins Mrs. Peixoto Friday 7:10 AM Chapel mpeixoto@bishopfeehan.com
Pre-Med Club Develop students' interest in the field of medicine and discuss process and strategies of attending medical school Mr. Crossen Tuesday 7:10 AM Room 304 bcrossen@bishopfeehan.com
Project Unite Participate in the Polar Plunge and volunteer at the Special Olympics, raising funds and awareness for disabled children Mr. Curren Thursday 7:10 AM Auditorium or Room 224 jcurren@bishopfeehan.com
Pro-Life Work toward respect for life; attend the March for Life in Washington, DC Mrs. Tyler & Ms. Gareau Monday 7:10 AM Room 95 ltyler@bishopfeehan.com cgareau@bishopfeehan.com
Robotics Students will be involved in activities such as theory and operation of robots, construction of robots, and robot competition Mr. Anderson Tues, Thurs, Friday T,Th 7:00 AM Fri 2:30 PM Room 93 aanderson@bishopfeehan.com
Set Crew Construction, art work and back stage assistance for theater productions Mr. Hickey Mon, Wed, Sat M,W 6:00 PM Sat 8:00 AM Auditorium bhickey@bishopfeehan.com
Ski Club Plan and attend about two ski trips per season Ms. Kelley Tuesday, Oct. 16th 2:30 PM Fitness Center Classroom akelley@bishopfeehan.com
Smiles for the Sick Make care packages, letters, and crafts for patients at Mass General Hospital Mrs. Damaso Thursday 7:10 AM TBD bdamaso@bishopfeehan.com
Spanish Conversation & Culture Club (Tres-Ce) Improve Spanish speaking skills, learn about Hispanic culture Mrs. Cano Wednesday 2:30 PM Room 106 mcano@bishopfeehan.com
Sports Debate Club Discuss current news and events in the world of sports. Mr. Keenan Friday 7:15 AM TBD jkeenan@bishopfeehan.com
St. Vincent de Paul Society (SVDP) Take part in community service Deacon Joe McGinley Tuesday 7:15 AM Room 200 jmcginley@bishopfeehan.com
STEM Club Participate in fun experiments, contest and activities Mrs. Lavertu Tuesday and Thursday 2:20 PM Room 303 alavertu@bishopfeehan.com
Strings Ensemble Open to students who play violin, viola, cello or bass; perform at 2-3 concerts per year Mrs. Keohane Wednesday 6:00 PM Bandroom skeohane@bishopfeehan.com
Student Council Plan rallies, dances, and other school activities and promote school spirit Mrs. Dowd and Mr. Ryan Select Mondays 7:00 AM Room 224 mryan@bishopfeehan.com mdowd@bishopfeehan.com
Students Against Destructive Decisions (SADD) SADD is helping students make positive decisions about their health and safety. Mrs. Esposito-Smith Thursday 7:15 AM ARC (Learning Commons) despositosmith@bishopfeehan.com
Students Demand Action Speak out against gun violence and work to create commonsense gun legislation Mrs. Willis Thursday 2:20 PM Room 205 kwillis@bishopfeehan.com
Students Taking Action Now: Darfur (STAND) Create awareness about the genocide in Darfur, periodically hold "coffee houses" to raise proceeds for refugee relief organizations          
Sr. Pat Sunshine Hospitality Encourage all members of the Feehan community to show kindness and create a more positive atmosphere by doing small acts of kindness. Mrs. Gale Monday (every other) 7:10 AM Room 207 lgale@bishopfeehan.com
Suppress the Stress Club Mental health/anxiety awareness club designed to help students who are struggling with anxiety and inform faculty about how to accommodate those students and their needs Mrs. Burke Wednesday (2nd & 4th) 7:00 AM Learning Commons 3 mburke@bishopfeehan.com
Tastebuds Gather with friends to enjoy food elected by the group at the previous meeting. Donations are accepted that will be donated to a local food pantry. Mr. Charron First Thursday of the Month 7:10 AM 207 ccharron@bishopfeehan.com
The 12th Man Club Join your classmates for tailgating before the home football games Ms. Edine Game day 5:30 PM Hill parking lot jedine@bishopfeehan.com
The Breakfast Club Spend time with friends and food while organizing various charitable activites such as bake sales, book drives and more Mr. Powell Monday 7:05 AM Room 204 dpowell@bishopfeehan.com
Theatre Co. Perform a comedy or drama production in the Fall and a musical production in the Spring Mr. Hickey Varies Varies Auditorium bhickey@bishopfeehan.com
Ukulele Learn how to play the ukelele with your friends Mrs. Legg Wednesday 7:00 AM Room 293 klegg@bishopfeehan.com
Ultimate Frisbee Open to everyone who wants to play Ultimate Frisbee, the fun and exciting team sport Mr. Moreau Tues and Thurs 3:00 PM Hayward Field rmoreau@bishopfeehan.com
Yearbook Looking for dedicated writers, photographers to capture Feehan’s best for yearbook Mr. Loiselle Wednesday Period X LC MAC Room gloiselle@bishopfeehan.com
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Site Search